i am engaged! now what?

Yep. That’s my ring… gorgeous huh? So for three weeks (nearly) now I am a fiancee officially. It’s weird. I keep saying “boyfriend” when I should be saying “fiance”… and I don’t feel any different, except that it’s OK to talk about “when we get married” and know that it is actually a possibility that it’s gonna happen.

The now what refers to the fact that we’re going to have a long engagement… 18 months or 2 years or thereabouts… People are all asking when’s the date? in reference to the wedding, noone seems to care about the engagement party!
I’m excited to be engaged, it means that my relationship with Josh is going somewhere officially and that’s fantastic. We can continue to renovate our house and I can remain secure in the knowledge that we are committed and all “official”. That might sound archaic to you, but it’s important to me.
So… now what… engagement party planning! Yay!!!! And in the meantime questions about weddings, bridesmaids and dresses will all be responded to with “ask me in a year” 😛 because that’s when I’m going to start planning! For now I will just enjoy this loved up, glorious time of our lives! Well, glorious, but still in the middle of a massive reno…
About angelenefay

http://angelene.com.au
This entry was posted in engagement, fiance, fiancee, fun, laughter, love, wedding, weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to i am engaged! now what?

  1. SB says:

    Congratulations! ❤

  2. Congrats! I'm newly engaged too. May wedding however have absolutely no idea what we want. Hmmmm.

  3. Kylie B says:

    Oh wow Congrats, that is such a beautiful Ring!

  4. Congratulations on your officialdom and what a gorgeous ring to seal the deal !

  5. Good on you Ange – Have a great engagement party and enjoy the bliss of being happily engaged – no need to stress on wedding plans for a while yet xo

  6. Congratulations ! Beautiful ring .

  7. Congrats, What a special and an exciting time in both your live. Enjoy!

  8. Congratulations!!! I got engaged last year and married in May this year. It's seriously the best time of your life so enjoy it. Such a gorgeous ring too.

  9. michele says:

    Congratulations, your ring is so pretty!!!

  10. meandboo says:

    My husband and I had a 5 year engagement, so – no hurry!

  11.  Viv says:

    Congratulations!! Your ring is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

