Review: BlueSeaBlue.etsy.com

I’ve decided I’m going to blog on every etsy purchase that I make, and like. My most recent purchase of two tops from http://www.blueseablue.etsy.com/ was so easy and enjoyable, I thought I’d give the creator, Helen, a big plug from moi!

I have seen Helen’s store a number of times, through searching through categories, or in a treasury. I’m pretty sure I noticed this store again when it was on the front page…lucky Helen!
Helen’s store introduction says that if you’re in Australia, and convo her, she will convert the $USD price to $AUD and give you a discount…AND free postage… being the queen of bargains I couldn’t resist and convo’ed Helen, who immediately made two custom listings with discounted prices for me.

Helen gave me a bit of background on her origins and inspiration. She started sewing as a child, making 1800s dresses for her barbies. This is far more motivated than what I did to my barbies, which basically consisted on plaiting their hair over and over. Helen has only been on etsy for a couple of months, and has the dream of being able to support herself by selling her creations.
“Quality product and excellent customer service are everything to me. If people are willing to buy something I’ve made then it must be absolutely perfect in every respect!” – this is a perfect summation of my shopping experience with Helen – she has wonderful customer service skills and has a quality product. I recommend this etsy superstar to you all!

Top 1 $33USD and is made from gorgeous fuscia silk. Top 2 was $23USD and is really really comfy – perfect for warm days. No payment was made for this review – and Helen did not know about the proposed review until after I’d made the purchase. The puppy is mum’s!
About angelenefay

http://angelene.com.au
This entry was posted in clothing, etsy, review, shopping, top. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: BlueSeaBlue.etsy.com

  1. finchbird says:

    Certainly a new image! You are very versatile Ange!! Looks great!

  2. Chrisy says:

    Nice top…very versatile…

Leave a Reply

