Why I need to start this post with "not that there’s anything wrong with it"…

… but I’m not gay! (do you get the Seinfeld reference?)

I was thrilled this morning when my girlfriend (not “girlfriend” but my good, female, FRIEND), Sarah, of SculleyDesign, texted me saying “don’t pee your pants, but you’re going to be on a magazine cover”.

About a month ago, me and another girlfriend (maybe I should stop saying girlfriend)… ahem, friend, Kirstin, did a photoshoot for Sarah’s stock.

Sarah is an amazingly talented artist, graphic designer and photographer (go to www.sculleydesign.com to check her stuff out) and needed some new photos for her stock. I, of course agreed, as Sarah has designed soooo much stuff for me and is always there for advice and support. A fun photoshoot later, and we had some cool pictures.

So. Back to the magazine. Ange you’re a covergirl. Cool. Woot! At a petite 5’1″ that’s an achievement!!

She sends me the confirmation email (yay, this is so cool) and it’s a gay sports magazine: “Compete”. Cool – I don’t mind – I’m just a picture – please get me a copy! Then, the pdf comes through, which of course I can’t receive at work (hello Government blocking of “profane” content – what the fuck? profane?).

I send it to my sister (hey I’m a model, you suck, blah blah blah) and she immediately calls me saying “Ange why are they calling you a horny lesbian?” – WWWWHATTHEFUCK??? – the headline of the article (which is really, really well written by the way) is “A Horny Lesbian Goes to the Roller Derby“. hahahahahaha Josh, my boyfriend thinks it’s hilarious, and totally doesn’t care. His response was “I don’t care if lesbians like you – only if dudes do”. hahaha

So, there it is – my first published modelling experience (the cover pdf hasn’t come through but this is the article – a good read!)- what next eh???

About angelenefay

http://angelene.com.au
This entry was posted in gay, lesbian, model, photoshoot, roller derby. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Why I need to start this post with "not that there’s anything wrong with it"…

  1. Penny says:

    Aahhh! That’s too crazy! A big tick for the 100 things to do before you turn 100 list! It’s such a cute photo/layout 🙂

  2. finchbird says:

    Seriously cool Ange! Wonder if you’ll get fan mail 🙂

  3. Very cool!! I say, who cares where you get your front cover. Besides, it’s perfect timing for Mardi Gras this weekend!!

  4. lyptis says:

    Exactly! whats next?? how to top that!:PCongrats on the ‘horny lesbian derby girl’ feature! U look Hot!!;)

  5. carmel says:

    Love it!!! Congrats to you and to Sarah 🙂

  6. Kathleen says:

    Very Cool! You “Horny Lesbian” 🙂

  7. angelene says:

    oh, if you want to read the article email me and i can send you the pdf. it’s not too bad!

  8. Natalia says:

    That. Is. Awesome!!!!

  9. Deb says:

    Ange…that is so funny! But love the pictures of you – they're great.

Leave a Reply

