Why everyone needs a Lyptis dress!

I got a package in the mail this morning… two dresses from Franziska Ringel – a.k.a. “Lyptis” of http://www.lyptis.etsy.com/ and http://www.lyptis.blogspot.com/.
Pictured is me is the “lounge” dress – a 3/4 sheath of soft charcoal cotton, that fits like a dream and feels wonderful.
I would wear this dress to work (in fact, after the mechanic does his thing this morning, I will) or literally, lounge around in it on the weekend.
Maybe even tart it up with a belt, some heels and big earrings (made by me of course)…!
Just wanted to blog this as a thank you to Fran (who is an absolute hoot) and as a plug, for a fellow down under etsy member who really is good at what she does!!
xx Ange
About angelenefay

http://angelene.com.au
This entry was posted in clothing, dress, etsy, handmade, recommendations. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Why everyone needs a Lyptis dress!

  1. carmel says:

    Looks gorgeous Ange!! Think I’m gonna have to get me one before she gets too famous 🙂

  2. Natalia says:

    Well I’m convinced her dresses are fab, but not that I could wear one…but I’m getting more and more tempted! Lovely Ange!

  3. It looks fabulous!I would love one too, but I have too many lumpy bits!

  4. Kathleen says:

    Lookin’ good! How tall are you Ange?

  5. lyptis says:

    Aah, Ange, ure too sweet! *sniff* what can i say, im so happy to hear that u like them and thanks for blogging about it!:)(ur quite a hoot too;D

  6. Everyone needs a lyptis dress!!!! I love mine and I think yours looks great!

  7. AnastasiaC says:

    it looks gorgeous on you!!i have one too – its sitting there waiting for cooler winter weather – cant wait to wear my Lyptis dress too!

  8. angelene says:

    I’m 5’1″ Kathleen

Leave a Reply

